News Ticker

Cultural council honors youth

SAINT AUGUSTINE – Each year the St. Johns Cultural Council awards its Junior ROWITA fellowship to high school women residents of St. Johns County who have excelled in visual, performing or literary arts.   This fellowship – funded by generous donors to the Cultural Council – provides financial support for continued education in the arts.  

This year’s Junior ROWITA honorees are: Rachel Boyd, Bella Gallo, Devin Mantei and Madison Mintzer.

The St. Johns Cultural Council is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to supporting local artists and arts organizations and to promoting St. Johns County as a premiere destination for travelers interested in arts, culture and heritage tourism. 

About PluggedInto (1620 Articles)
PluggedInto is an ePublication covering news, history, local events and more in the Putnam/Flagler/St. Johns tricounty area.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: