News Ticker

Chamber names Erika Hamer

SAINT AUGUSTINE –  Isabelle Renault, President and CEO of St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce, has announced the new board members for Fiscal Year 2020-2021.

The Board of Directors will be led by Dr. Erika Hamer. Hamer, Owner of Ponte Vedra Wellness Center in Ponte Vedra Beach and Nocatee, who served as Vice-Chairman during the 2019-2020 fiscal year.

Joining the executive team on the Board of Directors will be Skip Marsh, Flagler Health +, as Vice Chair; Beth Sweeny, Flagler College as Treasurer; Berta Odom, RE/MAX 100 Realty, as Secretary; Andy Jackson, Jackson Law, as Chairman of the Economic Development Council, and Mark Nighbor of Advanced Disposal as Immediate Past Chairman.

Those newly elected to three-year terms on the board include: Melissa Morin, Wells Fargo; Melissa Rowe, Puroclean Emergency Restoration Services; Stephen Hudson, Digital Mark Company, LLC; and Chris Pokrivnak, VyStar Credit Union.

They join those previously elected, including Carol Burns, Vista Hospitality; Orville Dothage, Northrop Grumman Corp; Michael Scine, Scine CPA Advisors; Jim Bush, Florida Power & Light Co; Kathy Fleming, St. Augustine Lighthouse and Maritime Museum, Inc.; Darnell Smith, Florida Blue; and Gary Wheeler, Constangy, Brooks, Smith and Prophete, LLP.

Joining the board as new elected council chairs are: Meghan Holder, Agricultural & Environmental Council, Primerica Financial Services; William McBroom, Tourism & Hospitality Council, St. Augustine, Ponte Vedra & The Beaches Visitors & Convention Bureau; Eric Tatro, North Business Council, Eric Tatro Real Estate, Florida Homes Realty & Management; Edward Dwyer, South Beaches Council, Vigeo Alliance; Lori Brandel, Historic St. Augustine Area Council; VyStar Credit Union; and Rachael Mueller, Women with Vision Council, Girl Scouts of Gateway Council.

Also joining the board this year are Matt Price, Regions Bank as Chair of the Ponte Vedra Beach Division Board, and Lisa Payne, Ameris Bank, Chair, St. Augustine Ambassadors.

 Richard Goldman of St. Augustine, Ponte Vedra & The Beaches Visitors & Convention Bureau rejoins the board as a non-voting ex-officio member.

Leaving the board are: Pat Kane, Pop-A-Lock; Luciano Noir-Jones, Wells Fargo and Scott Thomas, Burr and Forman, LLP as they ended their three-year term Sept. 30, 2020.

“The St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce is the leading business organization in St. Johns County with 1,100 members from many different industries. Our unified influence allows us to be a strong voice for commerce,” Renault said. “With our new slate of vibrant board leaders, the Chamber delivers continuous value-added service to its members and the community with expertise, talent and knowledge,” she said. “We consistently work to improve the region’s professional environment and quality of life where existing companies have the opportunity to prosper, and new businesses find it attractive to locate in St. Johns County.”

Each of the elected board members’ terms are three years, and the Chamber’s fiscal year begins on the first day of October and ends on the last day of September. For more information about the St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce, visit or call (904) 829-5681.


About PluggedInto (1620 Articles)
PluggedInto is an ePublication covering news, history, local events and more in the Putnam/Flagler/St. Johns tricounty area.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: